Inspirational

First Quarter of 2019: Lessons and Blessings

Day 266 in 2019. Chapter 4. 2019 didn’t come to play.
We were just saying ‘happy new year’s yesterday and now… First quarter of 2019 is gone… just like that?

Okay though. Trying as much as I can to keep up with the pace. So here’s a short post on some lessons 2019 has taught me…so far. Enjoy☕

MIND YOUR BUSINESS!

“…and to make it your ambition to lead a quiet life: You should mind your own business and work with your hands,just as we told you…”
1 Thess. 4:11

download
Source: Epitomexo

I didn’t know the real meaning of this until this year, 2019. This phrase has been tossed all over social media that it has almost lost its value. People don’t even know the real meaning of it.
Drinking plenty water and minding my business.

Avoid whatever does not add value to your life.

If it doesn’t concern you, Waka pass. FACE FRONT. Don’t shook head (interfere) with what’s not your business.

A FAILED CHAPTER DOESN’T MEAN A FAILED LIFE.

Remember how I said facing my fears is part of my 2019 goals? Well yes, everyone loves feedbacks. Let me tell you how it went, I fell flat on my face. And boyyy did it hurt! It took me a while to get up again, but I did and I’m still pushing… Doing better, hoping for greater results. And If I fall again, I will stand back up and try again and again and again.

My point?

You tried to do something and it didn’t work out? You fell flat and failed woefully? That’s okay.

Stand up again, take the pen in your hands, open a new page and start afresh.
Start again, pick the lessons from the mistakes and use them for your growth.

Learn and never stop learning sistergirl
Grow and never stop growing.

CALM DOWN FOR JESUS, BABYGIRL!

 

giphy

Source: Giphy

This journey called life is a very interesting one. However, it can get tough and rough sometimes and that’s when you need to stop,

AND BREATHE.

Ever heard of the saying HEALTH IS WEALTH?

Yes you will get it all done but you’ll need to be healthy to do that.

When you work, work and work and you feel the need to rest, then rest.

Relax. Refuel. BREATHE.

Then go again. Better. Stronger. Whatever is worth doing at all is worth doing well.
DO IT WELL this time with your energy on 100%

LOOK AFTER YOURSELF

This lesson is kind of tied to the previous.

When you look at the mirror, who do you see? A worn-out beautiful woman? Eyebags, unkempt hair under that wig, Shabby nail polish, unorganized wardrobe/ room?
You can be winning in your work place or business but if the other areas are faulty, then there’s a problem.

Just last month we were celebrating #internationalwomensday and the theme was ‘BALANCE‘.
All-round winning!

These things- no matter how little matter and they shouldn’t be taken for granted.
May we never get obsessed with success or achieving success that we neglect these little things THAT MATTER SO MUCH.

Look after yourself emotionally, mentally, physically and spiritually.

Find time for self-care practices, (probably during weekends or free days). Practice self-care. Make it a lifestyle. You will be so happy you did!

Here are some ideas;
20 easy-peasy ideas for self-care, you should check it out.

YOU DON’T NEED TO MAKE NOISE TO MAKE NEWS

Exist quietly. Work hard. Work VERY hard. Put in effort. Put in EXTRA effort. Your success will make the noise for you.

That’s 5 of them. These lessons have been very helpful to me and I hope they will be to you. I’m still learning more and I won’t fail to share them with you!

wp-image-7212529931602973864

How have your 2019 been so far? Do you think it’s fast? What lessons have you learnt. Please kindly share with me in the comment section, I (and some other readers) would also like to learn from you too.

Have a great week and happy Easter in advance to you and yours.
wp-image-9108858275953960879Remember, You are a badass, don’t you dare for one minute think otherwise! ✨

Leave a comment